Ross Munro Media Award

Bookmark and Share

The Ross Munro Media Award was initiated in 2002 by the Conference of Defence Associations in concert with the Canadian Defence and Foreign Affairs Institute. Its purpose is to recognize annually one Canadian journalist who has made a significant and outstanding contribution to the general public’s understanding of issues relating to Canada’s defence and security.

Previous recipients of the prestigious Ross Munro Media Award include:

2012 Adam DayLegion Magazine
2011 Rosie DiMannoToronto Star
2010 Murray Brewster – The Canadian Press
2009 Brian Stewart
2008 Alec CastonguayLe Devoir & L’actualité
2007 Matthew FisherCanwest
2006 Christie BlatchfordThe Globe and Mail
2005 Bruce Campion-​SmithThe Toronto Star
2004 Sharon HobsonJane’s Defence Weekly
2003 Garth Pritchard
2002 Stephen ThorneThe Canadian Press

Home | Ross Munro Media Award

Contact Us

Conference of Defence Associations
151 Slater Street, Suite 412A
Ottawa, Ontario K1P 5H3

Telephone: +1 (613) 2361252

Fax: +1 (613) 2368191

email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.